KJ22

Development of a cordless screwdriver with inductive charging station for home use

Katharina Jansen

Prof. Martin Topel

Semester

Sommer 22
Bachelor

Technisches Entwerfen

Contact katharina.jansen@uni-wuppertal.de

The KJ22 cordless screwdriver is an elegant tool for home use. Direction indicator and light ring support any screwing work. The 2-speed gearbox and 22-stage torque setting can be individually adjusted for this purpose.
The charging station provides a safe stand for the KJ22. The 12V battery integrated in the cordless screwdriver is charged inductively. All bits are safely stored in the base of the station. These can be easily removed via push-to-open.
The contrast between high-gloss and matte surfaces defines the design of the KJ22, with clean, minimalist lines creating a stylish appearance. As a Stelton product, the cordless screwdriver is not only first-class in its function, but also a tasteful furnishing item.

This project was developed as a student project and not on behalf of any company mentioned.

  • Formkurs  UWID

    Formkurs
    Student:innen des 2. Semesters

  • Xeno  UWID

    Xeno
    Noah Basu

  • Recharge Drill  UWID

    Recharge Drill
    Christian Stratmann

  • Pocket Drill
    Leonard Semke

KJ22

Entwicklung eines Akkuschraubers mit induktiver Ladestation für den Heimgebrauch

Katharina Jansen

Prof. Martin Topel

Semester

Sommer 22
Bachelor

Technisches Entwerfen

Kontakt katharina.jansen@uni-wuppertal.de

Der Kompaktakkuschrauber KJ22 ist ein elegantes Werkzeug für den Heimgebrauch. Richtungsanzeige und Lichtring unterstützen bei jeglichen Schraubarbeiten. Das 2-Gang-Getriebe und die 22-stufige Drehmomenteinstellung lassen sich dafür individuell anpassen.
Die Ladestation bietet einen sicheren Stand für den KJ22. Der im Akkuschrauber integrierte 12V Akku wird induktiv geladen. Im Sockel der Station werden alle Bits sicher verstaut. Diese können einfach per „push-to-open“ herausgenommen werden.
Der Kontrast zwischen hochglänzenden und matten Oberflächen definiert das Design des KJ22. Klare, minimalistische Linien sorgen für einen stilvollen Auftritt. Als Stelton-Produkt ist der Akkuschrauber nicht nur erstklassig in seiner Funktion, sondern auch ein geschmackvoller Einrichtungsgegenstand.

Dieses Projekt wurde als studentische Arbeit und nicht im Auftrag etwaig genannter Unternehmen entwickelt.

  • GIRA S1  UWID

    GIRA S1
    Felsch Felix

  • Leica D11  UWID

    Leica D11
    Erasmus Lippert

  • Treefill  UWID

    Treefill
    Moritz Schulz

  • Sharing Screw Driver 12  UWID

    Sharing Screw Driver 12
    Lisa Sonntag