BlendOne

Kitchen Utensil for People Starting their first Household

Henry Böhler

Prof. Andreas Kalweit
Prof. Matthias Schönherr

Semester

Sommer 22
Bachelor

Contact henry@hboehler.de

BlendOne unites the functionality of the most important kitchen appliances. This offers an all-in-one solution in particular to young people setting up their first home.
BlendOne can chop, grate, and dice, it can make smoothies and will even knead dough. Chopping and dicing in particular will contribute to reducing challenges of cooking with fresh ingredients and thus inspire to reduce reliance on ready-made meals.
The required power unit is housed in a single handle that morphs into a specialized kitchen appliance with the accessories supplied with BlendOne. As the handle also includes a battery, the appliances can be used without being tethered to an outlet. The modular approach with only one technical chassis improves resource consumption by dispensing with individual electrical components. This efficiency matches expectations of younger consumers.

The design of BlendOne is clean and decluttered, particularly desirable for new households, perhaps. The frosted design of the cover provokes curiosity and contributes to the easy storage of the system until it is to be used again.

  • Treefill  UWID

    Treefill
    Moritz Schulz

  • Canyon Torque  UWID

    Canyon Torque
    Samuel Linsenmeier

  • EIGHTSHOT Combo 20  UWID

    EIGHTSHOT Combo 20
    Lisa Schröder

  • Xeno  UWID

    Xeno
    Noah Basu

BlendOne

Küchengerät für Menschen in der ersten Haushaltsgründung

Henry Böhler

Prof. Andreas Kalweit
Prof. Matthias Schönherr

Semester

Sommer 22
Bachelor

Kontakt henry@hboehler.de

Das multifunktionale System BlendOne vereint die Fähigkeiten der wichtigsten Geräte in der Küche. Für junge Menschen in der ersten Haushaltsgründung wird damit eine All-in-One Lösung geschaffen.

Mithilfe von BlendOne können Zutaten zerkleinert, geraspelt und geschnitten werden, Smoothies püriert und sogar Kuchenteige gemixt werden. Vor allem das Zerkleinern soll Aufwand und Hemmschwelle senken, selbst etwas zuzubereiten, anstatt auf Fertiggerichte zurückzugreifen.

Die gesamte Technik steckt in einem handlichen Griffteil, der durch das integrierte Zubehör zum gewünschten Küchengerät adaptiert wird. Dank des Akkus lässt sich BlendOne sogar unabhängig von der Steckdosenreichweite einsetzen. Auf Grund des modularen Ansatzes mit nur einem Technikkörper, werden durch Verzicht auf einzelne elektrische Komponenten Ressourcen geschont. Dies trifft den Zeitgeist der jungen Generationen.

Die Gestaltung vermittelt einen aufgeräumten und strukturierten Eindruck – genau das Richtige für eine erste eigene Wohnung. Die satinierte Optik des Deckels macht zusätzlich neugierig und sorgt dafür, dass das Set bis zu seinem nächsten Einsatz gut verstaut werden kann.

  • Ich kann was!  UWID

    Ich kann was!
    Elisa Gräber <br> Lena Kölmel <br> Lisa Kupferschmidt <br> Maximilian Klaiß <br> Mert Gözel <br> Nhung Pham <br> Philine Jenke

  • Momentum 16  UWID

    Momentum 16
    Lisa Jagieniak

  • S1  UWID

    S1
    Felsch Felix

  • KAN MR  UWID

    KAN MR
    Zhidong Xia