SA:VE

Draft of a suitable touring support for climbing mountains in the winter months for people unfamiliar with the area

Simon Rummenhöller

Prof. Martin Topel
Prof. Matthias Schönherr

Semester

Winter 22/23
Bachelor

Contact simon.gabriel@rummenhoeller.de

simon-rummenhoeller.de

Ski touring in the winter months can be an exciting adventure, but it also carries significant risks, especially for those unfamiliar with the local terrain. In the last 6 years alone, 622 people have had accidents in Austria and 109 have died. In many cases, it is the skiing of the slope that triggers the fatal avalanche. In more than 90% of all registered avalanche accidents, the victims triggered the avalanche themselves.

To ensure the safety of these people, SA:VE, a new tour support system, was developed especially for winter mountaineering. This system provides comprehensive orientation aids and focuses on route recommendations and a fast and smooth rescue process.

SA:VE is a product set consisting of an avalanche transceiver with shovel and probe. Users are empowered with SA:VE to solve major stressful situations intuitively, independently and quickly by optimising the rescue process. The GPS and satellite integration enables sustainable route planning and decision support in key passages by offering simple route guidance- and marking-functions for conspicuous spots.

  • Smart Suku  UWID

    Smart Suku
    Dina El Makrini

  • AURA  UWID

    AURA
    Bent levin Pollack

  • ZOE – Home Spot  UWID

    ZOE – Home Spot
    Lasse Kumm

  • JOIONE  UWID

    JOIONE
    Leon Wagner

SA:VE

„Entwurf einer geeigneten Tourenunterstützung für die Besteigung von Bergen in den Wintermonaten für ortsunkundige Menschen.“

Simon Rummenhöller

Prof. Martin Topel
Prof. Matthias Schönherr

Semester

Winter 22/23
Bachelor

Kontakt simon.gabriel@rummenhoeller.de

simon-rummenhoeller.de

Skitouren in den Wintermonaten können ein aufregendes Abenteuer sein, bergen aber auch erhebliche Risiken, vor allem für diejenigen, die mit dem örtlichen Terrain nicht vertraut sind. Allein in den letzten sechs Jahren sind in Österreich 622 Menschen verunfallt und 109 gestorben. In über 90 % aller registrierten Lawinenunfälle haben dabei die Betroffenen die Lawine selbst ausgelöst, indem sie den Hang befahren haben.

Um die Sicherheit dieser Personen zu gewährleisten, wurde mit SA:VE ein neues Tourenunterstützungssystem speziell für das Winterbergsteigen entwickelt. Dieses System stellt umfassende Orientierungshilfen bereit und konzentriert sich auf Routenempfehlungen und einen schnellen und reibungslosen Rettungsprozess.

SA:VE ist ein Produktset aus einem LVS mit Schaufel und Sonde. NutzerInnen werden mit SA:VE befähigt, große Stresssituationen intuitiv, selbstständig und schnell zu lösen, indem der Rettungsprozess optimiert wurde. Die GPS- und Satellitenintegration ermöglicht eine nachhaltige Routenplanung und Entscheidungsunterstützung in Schlüsselpassagen, indem eine einfache Routenführung und Markierungsfunktionen für auffällige Stellen angeboten werden.

  • midono  UWID

    midono
    Patrick Bauke

  • orb  UWID

    orb
    Leonard Semke

  • CYCLTO  UWID

    CYCLTO
    Lana Deleui

  • SWAVE-07  UWID

    SWAVE-07
    Justus Kaufmann