LUNA


Leo von Boetticher

Prof. Gert Trauernicht

Semester

1 20/21
3

Stegreifentwerfen

Luna is a contactless clinical thermometer that encourages respectful interaction. Contactless clinical thermometers are all tailored purely to the needs of the person taking the measurements. But what about the possibly sick measured person?

The gun- or laser-pointer-shaped devices with which a person is aimed at the forehead like a victim do not necessarily convey the feeling of help and are neither particularly considerate nor dignified. Due to its unexcited design, Luna appears calm, accessible, harmless and harmonious and stands in direct contrast to the weapon thermometer. Luna is designed to be respectful.

Have no bad intentions, show confidence. We have always felt temperatures with the palm of our hand. The product typology of Luna takes up this symbolism and lies smoothly and comfortably in the hand. The interface only consists of a large button on the top to trigger the measurement. The measured temperature is displayed in a matrix that, like the measuring sensor, is located behind a translucent plastic material. Individual adjustments (including one-off settings) such as vibration, acoustic and color feedback or a positioning aid can also be set there.

Medical silicone ensures hygiene and splash protection for easy disinfection. Powered by batteries, Luna can be taken anywhere and used where human dignity and respectful treatment are taken seriously.

This project was developed as a student project and not on behalf of any company mentioned.

  • MEDTEMP  UWID

    MEDTEMP
    Larissa Mladenova

  • CHECK-In  UWID

    CHECK-In
    Moritz Schulz

  • Design Basics  UWID

    Design Basics
    Patrick Bauke<br>Laurin Büscher<br>Leon Clamor<br>Lana Deleui<br>Ruoxi Dong<br>Manuel Düßel<br>Felix Felsch<br>Jiaxin Gong<br>Jonas Grim<br>Leo Herringslack<br>Björn Hendrik Hessberg<br>Lisa Jagieniak<br>Katharina Jansen<br>Maëlise Jourdan<br>Benedikt Kreißig<br>Samuel Per Enzo Linsenmeier<br>Erasmus Lippert<br>Cederic Marx<br>Katrin Paulus Castella<br>Anna Marie Raupach<br>Rizzo Salvatore Pio<br>Maike Schiffler<br>Daniel Schulze<br>Leonard Semke<br>Esin Simsek<br>Finn Ole Sommerhoff<br>Lisa Sonntag<br>Jonathan Spieker<br>Fabian Stackmann<br>Christian Stratmann<br>Sarah Trautwein<br>Enya Tuchenhagen<br>Michael Wizke<br>Wen Xin

  • IR-Temp. Unit 1.01  UWID

    IR-Temp. Unit 1.01
    Jonathan Cohen Harel

LUNA


Leo von Boetticher

Prof. Gert Trauernicht

Semester

Winter 20/21
Bachelor

Stegreifentwerfen

Luna ist ein kontaktloses Fieberthermometer, das den respektvollen Umgang miteinander fördert. Kontaktlose Fieberthermometer sind alle rein auf die Bedürfnisse der messenden Person zugeschnitten. Aber was ist mit der vielleicht kranken gemessenen Person?

Die Pistolen- oder Laserpointer-förmigen Geräte, mit denen dem Menschen wie einem Opfer auf die Stirn gezielt wird, vermitteln nicht unbedingt das Gefühl von Hilfe und sind weder besonders rücksichts- noch würdevoll.

Durch seine unaufgeregte Gestaltung wirkt Luna ruhig, zugänglich, harmlos und harmonisch und steht zum Waffen-Fieberthermometer im direkten Kontrast. Keine bösen Absichten haben, Vertrauen zeigen. Temperaturen spüren wir mit unserer Handfläche schon immer. Die Produkttypologie von Luna greift diese Symbolik auf und liegt geschmeidig und angenehm in der Hand. Das Interface besteht nur aus einem großen Knopf an der Oberseite zum Auslösen der Messung. Angezeigt wird die gemessene Temperatur in einer Matrix, die sich – wie der Messsensor – hinter einem transluzenten Kunststoffmaterial befindet. Dort lassen sich ebenfalls individuelle Anpassungen (auch einmalige Einstellungen) wie Vibrations-, akustisches und farbliches Feedback oder eine Positionierungshilfe einstellen.

Medizinisches Silikon sorgt für Hygiene und Spritzwasserschutz zum kinderleichten desinfizieren. Mit Batterien betrieben kann Luna überallhin mitgenommen werden und dort eingesetzt werden, wo Menschenwürde und respektvoller Umgang ernstgenommen werden.

Dieses Projekt wurde als studentische Arbeit und nicht im Auftrag etwaig genannter Unternehmen entwickelt.

  • FMA Shield  UWID

    FMA Shield
    Simon Rummenhöller<br>Noah Basu

  • MEDTEMP  UWID

    MEDTEMP
    Larissa Mladenova

  • Künstlerische Grundlagen  UWID

    Künstlerische Grundlagen
    Patrick Bauke<br>Laurin Büscher<br>Leon Clamor<br>Lana Deleui<br>Ruoxi Dong<br>Manuel Düßel<br>Felix Felsch<br>Jiaxin Gong<br>Jonas Grim<br>Leo Herringslack<br>Björn Hendrik Hessberg<br>Lisa Jagieniak<br>Katharina Jansen<br>Maëlise Jourdan<br>Benedikt Kreißig<br>Samuel Per Enzo Linsenmeier<br>Erasmus Lippert<br>Cederic Marx<br>Katrin Paulus Castella<br>Anna Marie Raupach<br>Rizzo Salvatore Pio<br>Maike Schiffler<br>Daniel Schulze<br>Leonard Semke<br>Esin Simsek<br>Finn Ole Sommerhoff<br>Lisa Sonntag<br>Jonathan Spieker<br>Fabian Stackmann<br>Christian Stratmann<br>Sarah Trautwein<br>Enya Tuchenhagen<br>Michael Wizke<br>Wen Xin

  • DayWear  UWID

    DayWear
    Christian Rüsseler<br>Kemajl Shala