id_methodLAB


Dipl. Des. Anne Kurth

Eva Licht
Felix Fastenrath

Semester

1 20/21
3

Methodlab

Contact methodlab@uni-wuppertal.de

Last semester, the id_methodLAB workshop series focused on the topic of leadership. What can we learn from inspiring leaders and great personalities? And how can we use their stories for our own personal development?

In seven workshops held over Zoom, the students' design process was accompanied throughout the semester: from the definition of the problem to the presentation. In addition to methods that can be directly applied in the design process, the participants were continuously coached in the development of their personality. The focus was on finding their personal purpose. Each workshop was assigned a leader - from Pippi Longstocking to Jane Goodall to Nelson Mandela - who are among the best of the best in their respective field. Exploring what drives these personalities and how they found their purpose gave participants food for thought about their own vision. Equipped with this awareness, the students will be able to hone their profile as designers as they continue their studies and regularly evaluate where they want to go in their life's journey.

The feedback from the students, most of whom came from the first semester this time, was very positive: in addition to the content-related work, the workshops represented a space for them to get to know not only themselves, but also each other better - something that unfortunately also comes up far too short at universities during the lockdown.

  • GoPro Vision  UWID

    GoPro Vision
    Lisa Schröder

  • Charge  UWID

    Charge
    Fatih Yavuz

  • Braun BT10  UWID

    Braun BT10
    Enrico Suhm

  • Thermostift  UWID

    Thermostift
    Lea-Marie Loncaric

id_methodLAB


Dipl. Des. Anne Kurth

Eva Licht
Felix Fastenrath

Semester

Winter 20/21
Bachelor

Methodlab

Kontakt methodlab@uni-wuppertal.de

Im vergangenen Semester stand die Workshopreihe des id_methodLAB unter dem Motto Leadership. Was können wir von inspirierenden Leadern – großen Führungspersönlichkeiten – lernen? Und wie können wir ihre Geschichten für unsere eigene Persönlichkeitsentwicklung nutzen?

In sieben Workshops, die über Zoom stattfanden, wurde der Designprozess der Student∗innen das Semester über begleitet: von der Definition des Problems bis hin zur Präsentation. Neben Methoden, die direkt im Designprozess angewendet werden können, wurden die Teilnehmer∗innen kontinuierlich bei der Entwicklung ihrer Persönlichkeit gecoacht. Im Mittelpunkt stand dabei die Suche nach ihrer persönlichen Zielsetzung. Jedem Workshop war ein∗e Leader∗in – von Pippi Langstrumpf über Jane Goodall bis hin zu Nelson Mandela – zugeordnet, die im jeweiligen Feld zu den Besten der Besten gehören. Die Auseinandersetzung damit, was diese Persönlichkeiten antreibt und wie sie ihre Bestimmung gefunden haben, hat den Teilnehmer∗innen Denkanstöße für ihre eigene Vision gegeben. Mit diesem Bewusstsein ausgestattet können die Student∗innen im weiteren Verlauf des Studiums ihr Profil als Designer∗innen schärfen und regelmäßig evaluieren, wo sie auf ihrem Lebensweg hinmöchten.

Das Feedback der Student∗innen, die dieses Mal mehrheitlich aus dem ersten Semester kamen, war sehr positiv: Neben der inhaltlichen Arbeit stellten die Workshops für sie einen Raum dar, in dem sie nicht nur sich, sondern auch einander besser kennenlernen konnten – etwas, das im Lockdown leider auch an den Universitäten viel zu kurz kommt.

  • Lexo  UWID

    Lexo
    Sebastian Krüger

  • Charge  UWID

    Charge
    Fatih Yavuz

  • Coco  UWID

    Coco
    Cai Yu Wu

  • Biodiversität über den Tellerrand  UWID

    Biodiversität über den Tellerrand
    Eva Müller