Hasselblad 121D


Leon Clamor

Prof. Martin Topel

Semester

Sommer 22
Bachelor

Technisches Entwerfen

Contact leon.clamor@gmx.de

From simple shapes, a coherent form is created that focuses on the essentials.
At the same time, the screwdriver has never-before-seen features, such as millimeter-precise drill depth control, digital leveling, and precise angle drilling. Components have been carefully selected for durability and precision.

To reduce the size of the 121D, the battery disappears seamlessly into the handle and care has been taken to ensure that it can be easily removed. Compared to clip-on battery solutions, the battery form factor has been made slightly smaller while still ensuring quick and easy battery replacement. The battery status can be read both when detached and installed.

A lot of effort went into the placement and design of the knobs to maintain a clean exterior with the most important functions just a short distance away, thus still allowing for a firm grip. Since aluminum is a very strong yet lightweight material, it was the perfect choice.

The color palette is inspired by Swedish landscapes, the blue tones of the cold Scandinavian weather alongside the warm contrasts of Swedish country houses so this color accent was applied to the device's Trigger to create a distinctive element that balances the design.

This project was developed as a student project and not on behalf of any company mentioned.

  • Recharge Drill  UWID

    Recharge Drill
    Christian Stratmann

  • Leica D11  UWID

    Leica D11
    Erasmus Lippert

  • Stadtbiene  UWID

    Stadtbiene
    Larissa Mladenova

  • CONNECT ONE  UWID

    CONNECT ONE
    So Jeong Park

Hasselblad 121D


Leon Clamor

Prof. Martin Topel

Semester

Sommer 22
Bachelor

Technisches Entwerfen

Kontakt leon.clamor@gmx.de

Aus einfachen Grundkörpern wird eine kohärente Form geschaffen, die den Fokus auf das Wesentliche legt.
Gleichzeitig weist der Schrauber nie dagewesene Features auf, wie der millimetergenauen Eindringtiefen-Kontrolle, digitaler Nivellierung sowie präzisem Winkelbohren. Die Komponenten sind sorgfältig hinsichtlich Langlebigkeit und Präzision ausgewählt worden.

Um die Größe des 121D zu verringern, verschwindet der Akku nahtlos im Griff und es wurde dafür gesorgt, dass dieser leicht entnommen werden kann. Verglichen mit Ansteck-Akkulösung wurde der Akku etwas kleiner und dennoch ist ein schneller und einfacher Akkuwechsel gewährleistet. Der Akkustand lässt sich sowohl im losen als auch eingebauten Zustand ablesen.

Viel Mühe floss in die Platzierung und Gestaltung der Regler, um ein sauberes Äußeres zu wahren, bei dem die wichtigsten Funktionen nur einen kurzen Weg entfernt sind, und somit weiterhin ein fester Griff möglich ist. Da Aluminium ein sehr robustes und dennoch leichtes Material ist, war es die perfekte Wahl.

Die Farbpalette ist inspiriert an schwedischen Landschaften, die neben den blauen Tönen des kalten skandinavischen Wetters durch warme Kontraste der schwedischen Landhäuser geschmückt ist, weshalb dieser Farbakzent auf den Auslöser des Gerätes übertragen wurde um ein charakteristisches Element zu schaffen, das das Design ausgleicht.

Dieses Projekt wurde als studentische Arbeit und nicht im Auftrag etwaig genannter Unternehmen entwickelt.

  • Sharing Screw Driver 12  UWID

    Sharing Screw Driver 12
    Lisa Sonntag

  • DJI Ace 1  UWID

    DJI Ace 1
    Gong Jiaxin

  • vipp500  UWID

    vipp500
    Maëlise Jourdan

  • Studysteps  UWID

    Studysteps
    Helena Hagemeier