Mithings Dry

Development of a handy product that enables the user - as flexible as possible and in different places - to dry their hair by directing a stream of hot air

Nick Wode

Prof. Martin Topel

Semester

20

Technisches Entwerfen

Contact n.wode@icloud.com

Portfolionickwo.de

The simple design of the Mithings Dry hair dryer impresses with the way it protects the user and the device: The double-wall construction not only ensures an optimized air flow, which has a positive effect on noise, but also prevents surfaces from getting hot and provides additional stability to avoid damage in case of dropping the device.

The power supply cord can be wrapped up using the push pin on the back, which can be pushed in again.
The controls are all in one place to support a single-handed operation. The intensity of the air flow can be adjusted with the thumb and the temperature can be additional adjusted by turning the wheel. The adjustment is ergonomically easy to set and its even possible without looking at the device.

Because a hair dryer should also be used by mentally or physically handicapped people, there is, in addition to the simple user interface, the option of using the device completely hands-free with a wall bracket.

This project was developed as a student project and not on behalf of any company mentioned.

  • GUARDs  UWID

    GUARDs
    Miriam Glöß

  • Contact  UWID

    Contact
    Jana Horst

  • New Work – New Language  UWID

    New Work – New Language
    Philipp Czampiel<br>Severin Hackspiel

  • New Ways of Working Create New Styles of Management  UWID

    New Ways of Working Create New Styles of Management
    Pin Yu Chiu

Mithings Dry

Entwicklung eines handlichen Produkts, das Benutzer_innen ermöglicht, ihre Haare möglichst flexibel und an verschiedenen Orten zu trocknen.

Nick Wode

Prof. Martin Topel

Semester

Sommer 20
Bachelor

Technisches Entwerfen

Kontakt n.wode@icloud.com

Portfolionickwo.de

Der reduziert gestaltete Föhn Mithings Dry überzeugt durch die Art, wie er Nutzer∗innen und das Gerät schützt: Die doppelwandige Konstruktion im Inneren sorgt nicht nur für einen optimierten Luftstrom, der sich positiv auf die Lärmentwicklung auswirkt, sondern verhindert heiße Außenflächen und gibt zusätzliche Stabilität im Falle eines Sturzes.

Das Kabel lässt sich über einen Push-Pin aufwickeln, der nach dem Abwickeln wieder eingedrückt werden kann. Die Bedienelemente befinden sich alle an einer Stelle. So lässt sich sehr ergonomisch einhändig mit dem Daumen die Intensität des Luftstroms verstellen und nach Belieben durch Drehen des Rads die Temperatur nochmals anpassen. Dies lässt sich auch physisch leicht und blind ohne Blick auf das Gerät verstellen.

Da ein Föhn auch von geistig oder körperlich eingeschränkten Menschen bedient werden können sollte – sowie für zusätzlichen Komfort aller Nutzer∗innen – gibt es neben der simplen Bedienoberfläche die Möglichkeit, das Gerät komplett freihändig mit einer Wandhalterung zu nutzen.

Dieses Projekt wurde als studentische Arbeit und nicht im Auftrag etwaig genannter Unternehmen entwickelt.

  • 2°C  UWID

    2°C
    Alexandra Katsnelson

  • cust.o  UWID

    cust.o
    Christina Klöpper

  • valor  UWID

    valor
    Yenny Cho

  • Neue Arbeit – Neue Sprache  UWID

    Neue Arbeit – Neue Sprache
    Philipp Czampiel<br>Severin Hackspiel