Prepare


Bauke Fabian Herkt

Prof. Martin Topel

Semester

2 18
3

Technisches Entwerfen

Contact baukefabi.herkt@gmail.com

Due to times of digitalisation, recipes are sought out at short notice on the Internet or via apps more and more frequently when preparing food at home. The problems that arise – including the interruption of the recipe display by incoming phone calls and the multiple unblocking of the touchscreens, which have to be regarded as hygienically critically – lessen the cooking experience.

Thanks to its own app, the scale called Prepare enables the user to load the recipe from any recipe web site onto the scale and display it on the retractable display. The app actually serves only as a transmitter of the recipe to the scale, after which the tablet or smartphone is no longer needed during the cooking process.
Despite the large screen, the use of E-Ink technology guarantees very long usage without battery replacement in the meantime. If you do not weigh any specific mass according to a recipe and therefore only need the mass value, you can view it through the transparent surface of the scale even when the display is retracted.

  • Digitale Transformation  UWID

    Digitale Transformation
    Niklas Markloff

  • Libra
    Saeid Farajollahlavasani

  • Nike Libra  UWID

    Nike Libra
    Gürkan Orak

  • Mindet  UWID

    Mindet
    Sebastian Härder

Prepare


Bauke Fabian Herkt

Prof. Martin Topel

Semester

Sommer 18
Bachelor

Technisches Entwerfen

Kontakt baukefabi.herkt@gmail.com

Immer häufiger werden beim häuslichen Zubereiten von Speisen kurzfristig Rezepte im Internet oder via App herausgesucht. Die damit einhergehenden Probleme – unter anderem das Unterbrechen der Rezeptdarstellung durch Anrufe und das mehrfache Entsperren des hygienisch kritisch zu betrachtenden Touchscreens – mindern das Kocherlebnis.

Die Waage Prepare ermöglicht es dem Nutzer dank der eigenen App, das Rezept einer beliebigen Rezeptseite auf die Waage zu laden und über das ausfahrbare Display anzeigen zu lassen. Dabei dient die App tatsächlich nur als übermittler des Rezeptes an die Waage, danach wird das Tablet oder Smartphone nicht mehr im laufenden Kochprozess benötigt.
Die Verwendung der E-Ink-Technologie garantiert trotz der großen Bildschirmdiagonale eine sehr lange Nutzung ohne zwischenzeitlichen Batterieaustausch. Sollten Sie einmal nicht nach Rezept nur einen einfachen Massewert benötigen, können Sie diesen auch bei eingefahrenem Display durch die transparente Fläche der Waage einsehen.
Dieses Projekt wurde als studentische Arbeit und nicht im Auftrag etwaig genannter Unternehmen entwickelt.

  • Helpeo  UWID

    Helpeo
    Katharina Kurm

  • Smart Backofen  UWID

    Smart Backofen
    Liang Zhao

  • Crono  UWID

    Crono
    Gina Vanessa Lohkamp

  • Input  UWID

    Input
    Katlin E. Sommer