MEDTEMP


Larissa Mladenova

Prof. Gert Trauernicht

Semester

1 20/21
3

Stegreifentwerfen

Contact larissa.mladenova@icloud.com

The contactless clinical thermometer MEDTEMP is adapted to the requirements of the use in hospitals. It is intended to facilitate the work of nurses, especially on night shifts, as they do not have to wake up the patient every time they take the body temperature and disinfect the device after use.

The small and flat measuring device fits into any nurse's uniform pocket and can thus be easily carried around. There is a key lock switch on the side, which assures that the device will not turn on by itself in the pocket. It also has a smooth surface that is easy to disinfect.

Another advantage is the ease of use: The device has only three buttons. The middle button is for turning on and off, the left one is for scanning the patient's label. This must be done before a measurement if you want to save a person's readings. At the same time, a warm, dim light shines on the area that is being measured and a lamp in the front above the display lights up green when you are standing at the ideal measurement distance. Data transfer is automatic when charging in the charging station.

This project was developed as a student project and not on behalf of any company mentioned.

  • FMA Shield  UWID

    FMA Shield
    Simon Rummenhöller<br>Noah Basu

  • HVID & SORT  UWID

    HVID & SORT
    Tom Schlöffel<br>Serafin Rossa

  • DayWear  UWID

    DayWear
    Christian Rüsseler<br>Kemajl Shala

  • IR-Temp. Unit 1.01  UWID

    IR-Temp. Unit 1.01
    Jonathan Cohen Harel

MEDTEMP


Larissa Mladenova

Prof. Gert Trauernicht

Semester

Winter 20/21
Bachelor

Stegreifentwerfen

Kontakt larissa.mladenova@icloud.com

Das kontaktlose Fieberthermometer MEDTEMP ist an die Ansprüche bei der Nutzung in Krankenhäusern angepasst. Besonders im Nachtschichtdienst soll es die Arbeit von Krankenpfleger∗innen erleichtern, da sie nicht bei jeder Körpertemperaturmessung die Patient∗innen wecken und das Gerät nach der Nutzung desinfizieren müssen.

Das kleine und flache Messgerät passt in jede Uniformtasche und kann somit leicht mit sich herumgetragen werden. Seitlich befindet sich ein Tastensprerrenschalter, der versichert, dass sich das Gerät nicht in der Tasche von selbst einschaltet. Außerdem besitzt es eine glatte Oberfläche, die sich leicht desinfizieren lässt.

Ein weiterer Vorteil ist die leichte Bedienung. Das Gerät besitzt nämlich nur drei Knöpfe. Der mittlere Knopf ist zum An- und Ausschalten, der linke zum Scannen des Patient∗innenetiketts. Das muss immer vor einer Messung geschehen, wenn man die Messwerte einer Person speichern möchte. Parallel leuchtet ein warmes schwaches Licht auf die Stelle, die gemessen wird, und vorne über dem Display leuchtet eine Lampe grün auf, wenn man im idealen Messabstand steht. Die Datenübermittlung verläuft automatisch beim Laden in der Ladestation.

Dieses Projekt wurde als studentische Arbeit und nicht im Auftrag etwaig genannter Unternehmen entwickelt.

  • Donect  UWID

    Donect
    Florian Valentin

  • Thermostift  UWID

    Thermostift
    Lea-Marie Loncaric

  • Flexwall  UWID

    Flexwall
    Simon Rummenhöller

  • TeTe  UWID

    TeTe
    Yuqing Wang