Prisma


Student(s)

Zhidong Xia
Xiaotian Wang

Supervision

Prof. Matthias Schönherr
Dipl. Des. Volker Hübner

Semester

Winter 20/21
Bachelor

Module

Formkurs

Contact xzdboy@live.cn

PRISMA is a smart eyewear for cyclists. It features a mini projector hidden in the frame, which reflects the content displayed in the projector through a cleverly designed bent lower edge of the lens.

The carefully considered shape of the lens provides a good view and UI experience, while keeping the construction simple and solid. The side control elements provide two buttons and two touch strips for ease of use. The compact shape allows for a comfortable and lightweight wear while keeping the necessary space for the electronics.

PRISMA adopts a design language of 50% sporty, 30% sporty, 20% futuristic and reflects a sense of speed and lightness in its shape, aspects that are important to cyclists. The lower edge of the curved lens extends all the way down to the temples, where the smooth lines form the main side shape. The fine line texture in the touch area not only adds to the tactile feel but also enriches the detail. Bold, vibrant colours and an exaggerated logo make these sports glasses eye-catching.

This project was developed as a student project and not on behalf of any company mentioned.


Zhidong Xia: xzdboy@live.cn
Xiaotian Wang: wangxiaotian7633@gmail.com

more Projects

  • Omni  UWID

    Omni
    Maximilian Klaiss

  • arca  UWID

    arca
    Tom Sion

  • GoPro Vision  UWID

    GoPro Vision
    Lisa Schröder

  • Movorino  UWID

    Movorino
    Henry Böhler

Prisma


Student(en)

Zhidong Xia
Xiaotian Wang

Betreuung

Prof. Matthias Schönherr
Dipl. Des. Volker Hübner

Semester

Winter 20/21
Bachelor

Modul

Formentwicklung

PRISMA ist eine smarte Brille für Fahrradfahrer∗innen. Es verfügt über einen im Rahmen versteckten Mikroprojektor, der den Inhalt durch eine – gut konstruierte, gebogene – Unterkante des Objektivs reflektiert.

Die durchdachte Form des Glases sorgt für eine gute Sicht und ein gutes Benutzererlebnis, während die Struktur einfach und solide ist. Die seitlichen Bedienelemente, bestehend aus zwei Knöpfen und Touch-Elementen, sorgen für eine einfache Bedienung. Dank der kompakten Form lässt sich das Gerät bequem und leicht tragen und bietet gleichzeitig den nötigen Platz für die Elektronik.

PRISMA verfolgt eine Designsprache von 50% sportlich, 30% Sport, 20% Zukunft und spiegelt in seiner Form ein Gefühl von Geschwindigkeit und Leichtigkeit wieder, was für Radfahrer∗innen sehr wichtig ist. Die fließenden Linien der gebogenen Unterkante des Glases, die zu den Bügeln hinunterlaufen, bilden die Hauptseitenform. Die feine Textur im Touchbereich sorgt nicht nur für mehr Haptik, sondern bereichert auch die Details. Kräftige, leuchtende Farben und ein groß skaliertes Logo machen diese Sportbrille zu einem echten Hingucker.


Zhidong Xia: xzdboy@live.cn
Xiaotian Wang: wangxiaotian7633@gmail.com

weitere Projekte

  • GoPro Vision  UWID

    GoPro Vision
    Lisa Schröder

  • JUST RIDE.  UWID

    JUST RIDE.
    Selim Oflaz

  • Venture  UWID

    Venture
    Philipp Zigan

  • Linak Fold  UWID

    Linak Fold
    Jonas Brinkmann