Honigbaum


Student(s)

Sebastian Härder

Supervision

Prof. Gert Trauernicht
Prof. Andreas Kalweit

Semester

Winter 20/21
Bachelor

Contact s.haerder@posteo.de

The bee hive for a simple and bee-friendly backyard beekeeping

Checking on the bees on the weekend, watching them building their combs and, in the end, harvesting some glasses of honey – that sounds like a relaxing, nature bound hobby. But many people can’t keep honeybees because it demands a lot of time, muscle power and a decent amount of knowledge.

The Honigbaum uses the latest scientific findings to make an easy and target-oriented beekeeping possible. Therefore, a sensor in the brood chamber provides insights about the status and the development of the colony. The user has a direct insight into the hive through the big window on the back of the Honigbaum.

A bee filter facilitates necessary interactions by preventing contact with the bees. The construction of liquid wood profiles and thermo hemp operates as a thermal insulation that reduces the colony’s need of honey and hence improves its health. An umbrella stand is the only base needed for the installation of the Honigbaum. So nothing stands in the way of beekeeping anymore.

more Projects

  • Modulus

    Modulus
    Gürkan Orak

  • MAKEME Smartglasses

    MAKEME Smartglasses
    Frederik Bruer
    Justus Kaufmann
    Philipp Zigan

  • Thermo Flex.1

    Thermo Flex.1
    Chiara Krauß

  • Charge

    Charge
    Fatih Yavuz

Honigbaum


Student(en)

Sebastian Härder

Betreuung

Prof. Gert Trauernicht
Prof. Andreas Kalweit

Semester

Winter 20/21
Bachelor

Kontakt s.haerder@posteo.de

Der Bienenstock für die einfache und bienenfreundliche Hobbyimkerei

Am Wochenende nach den Bienen sehen, sie beim Wabenbau beobachten und am Ende ein paar Gläser Honig ernten – das klingt nach einem entspannten, naturverbundenen Hobby. Doch viele Menschen können keine Honigbienen halten, da dies bisher viel Zeit, Kraft und eine erhebliche Menge an Wissen verlangt.

Der Honigbaum ermöglicht auf Basis des aktuellen Forschungsstands eine einfache und zielgenaue Bienenhaltung. So gibt ein Sensor im Brutraum Auskunft über den Zustand und die Entwicklung des Bienenvolkes. Einen direkten Einblick in den Bienenstock ermöglicht ein großes Fenster auf der Rückseite des Honigbaums.

Über den Bienenfilter lassen sich viele Interaktionen ohne Bienenkontakt durchführen. Die Konstruktion aus Flüssigholzprofilen und Thermo-Hanf senkt durch ihre hohe Wärmeisolierung den Honigbedarf der Bienen, was die Gesundheit des Bienenvolkes verbessert. Der Honigbaum kann mit einem handelsüblichen Schirmständer oder Rasendorn nahezu überall aufgestellt werden. Der Bienenhaltung steht also nichts mehr im Wege.

weitere Projekte

  • TEMPWORK  UWID

    TEMPWORK
    Jian Cui

  • TEMPCHECK  UWID

    TEMPCHECK
    Leon Affeldt

  • RWPT Pyrometer  UWID

    RWPT Pyrometer
    Vincenzo Ienopoli

  • DayWear  UWID

    DayWear
    Christian Rüsseler
    Kemajl Shala